Samer Al-Magazachi

Samer Al-Magazachi received the M.Sc. degree in electrical engineering from Technische Universität Berlin. In 2016 he joined the Fraunhofer IZM as a student. Now he is a research fellow in the [...]

Dr. Mathilde Billaud

Mathilde Billaud has been with Fraunhofer IZM as a research fellow in the Institute’s “Environmental and reliability engineering” department since 2017. She holds a Master’s degree from the [...]

Dr. Tanja Braun

Tanja Braun studied mechanical engineering at Technical University of Berlin with a focus on polymers and micro systems and joined Fraunhofer IZM in 1999. Since 2000 she is working with the group [...]

Ponnappa Cheranda


Ponappa Cheranda is a senior advisor in the field of micro technologies by VDMA. Contact information:[...]

Yulia Fedorovich


Yulia Fedorovich graduated in St. Petersburg for Economics and Management in Mechanical Engineering. As part of an exchange program, she received a second bachelor's degree in Industrial Engineering [...]

Thomas Fritzsch

Thomas Fritzsch received the diploma degree (M.Sc.) in electrical engineering from the University Dresden, Germany, in 1997. Since 2001 he has been with the Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and [...]

Dr. Vasiliki Giagka

Vasiliki (Vasso) Giagka was born in Athens, Greece, in 1984. She received the M.Eng. degree in electronic and computer engineering from Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece, in [...]

Julia Günther-Sorge

Technical University of Berlin

Julia Günther-Sorge studied electrical engineering at the Technical University of Berlin and was a research assistant at the Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration IZM in the [...]

Stefan Hoffmann

Stefan Hoffmann successfully completed his master’s degree at the Technical University Berlin, Germany in 2010. At the beginning of 2011 he was assigned as a research assistant to the Power [...]

Prof. Dr. Melanie Jäger-Erben

Melanie Jaeger-Erben has been Head of Transdisciplinary Sustainability Research in Electronics at TU Berlin since June 2019. Her work focuses on consumption and social science technology research as [...]

Tapani Jokinen

Fraunhofer IZM

Tapani Jokinen is an internationally recognized strategic & circular design expert. His 25 years of extensive experience in design give him a unique insight into managing complex businesses, [...]

Dr. Rafael Jordan

Dr. Rafael Jordan completed his dissertation on energetic levels of photosynthesis systems in 2001. Subsequently he joined the Fraunhofer IZM in Berlin. At IZM his research covers state-of-the-art [...]

Erik Jung

With a background in “physics”, “physical chemistry” and “technology in medicine”, he joined Fraunhofer IZM in 1994. Heading the group Advanced Microsystem Assembly, he developed [...]

Adam Kuczmik

Ingenieurbüro Kuczmik

Adam Kuczmik received the M.Sc. degree in computer engineering from Technische Universität Berlin. In 2008 he joined the Fraunhofer IZM as a student. He completed his bachelor and master thesis at [...]

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Lang

Klaus-Dieter Lang (M’08, SM’13, F’18) received the Dipl.-Ing. (M.Sc.) and the Dr.-Ing. (Ph.D.) degrees in electrical engineering from Humboldt University (HU), Berlin, Germany, in 1981 and [...]

Marieke Lienert

Working Student

Marieke Lienert holds a double bachelor's degree in Communication Science and English/American Studies. Since April 2019 she has occupied an editorial position in the marketing department of [...]

Dr. rer. nat. Max Marwede

Dr. Max Marwede is Research Fellow at the Fraunhofer Institute for Reliability and Microintegration (Fraunhofer IZM) and holds a PostDoc position in the Junior Research Group „Obsolescence as a [...]

Malina Metzing

Malina Metzing joined Fraunhofer IZM Berlin in 2011 as a student assistant in the area of placement algorithm and software development. After graduating in computer science at the Free University of [...]

Pauline O’Callaghan

Hearable Labs

Polly O’Callaghan is co-founder and CEO of Hearable Labs. She has a B.Eng degree in Electrical & Electronic Engineering and an M.Sc. degree in Physics from University College Dublin. She has [...]

Ulf Oestermann

Ulf Oestermann is a business developer at Fraunhofer IZM. Contact information: +49 30 46403-235[...]

Marina Proske

Marina Proske holds a Dipl.-Ing. in environmental engineering from Technische Universität Berlin. She works from Fraunhofer IZM since 2011 focusing on the topics eco-design and environmental [...]

Mike Richardson

Mike Richardson is a deep technology entrepreneur delivering value in some of the most challenging environments on Earth. He designs IoT devices for materials analysis utilizing photonic technology. [...]

Adam Rumjahn

Orion Additive Manufacturing GmbH

Adam Rumjahn is a Canadian born engineer and entrepreneur. His entrepreneurial pursuits has given him the experience of starting his own clothing line to making furniture and skateboards. His [...]

Julian Schwietering

Julian Schwietering received his Master in Technical Physics at the University of Ilmenau in 2018. Currently, he is doing his Ph.D. at the TU Berlin, researching on glass-integrated optical [...]

Dr. Michael Töpper

Michael Töpper has an M.S. degree in chemistry and a Ph.D. degree in material science. Since 1994, he has been with the Packaging Research Team at TU Berlin and Fraunhofer IZM. In 1997, he became [...]

Malte von Krshiwoblozki

Malte von Krshiwoblozki is heading the Group System on Flex at the Fraunhofer (IZM) Institute for Reliability and Microintegration where he is responsible for all e-Textile activities. Before that, [...]

David Yellin

Covert Science GmbH